Healesville Cup

The Healesville Cup is held in September each year over 350m.

The most recent winner was the Andrew Paraskevas-trained Maybe Yesterday, who defeated fellow straight track superstars Unleash Collinda and Quinlan Bale.

Read more

WATCH: MAYBE YESTERDAY (B7) prevailed in a clash of the straight track titans in the G2 Healesville Cup Final, defeating arch-rival UNLEASH COLLINDA (B3) in a near-record 18.74sec.


First run in 1990, the Healesville Cup has been won by many champions, yet only two greyhounds have won the race on two occasions – Koutafidamedes (1997/98) and Schwartzanager (2006/07).

1990 Eureka Man Kenneth Patterson 19.52sec
1991 Manzanita Donald Davidson 19.02sec
1992 Bramp Donald Davidson 19.03sec
1993 Arnie’s Charm Paul Arnaud 19.28sec
1994 Heading West Mark Hardy 18.89sec
1995 Vintage Oak Peter Presutto 19.89sec
1996 Flinders Magic Marlene Schmidt 18.90sec
1997 Koutafidamedes Darren McDonald 18.96sec
1998 Koutafidamedes Darren McDonald 18.94sec
1999 Sprint Car Geoffrey Dalton 18.92sec
2000 Imperial Gold Terence McDonald 19.21sec
2001 Guru Jackson Pauline Patterson 18.60sec
2002 Smoky’s Chance Marlene Schmidt 18.66sec
2003 Where’s Boz Alexander Reid 18.61sec
2004 Kid Chill Cameron Bahen 18.67sec
2005 George’s Folly Jason Elverd 18.47sec
2006 Schwartzanager Neville King 18.38sec
2007 Schwartzanager Neville King 18.30sec
2008 Taipan Bale Graeme Bate 18.21sec
2009 Holey Moley Florence Alister 18.51sec
2010 Gardam Prince Darren McDonald 18.56sec
2011 Marbro Man (NSW) Simon Brown 19.27sec
2012 *** NOT HELD ***
2013 El Brooklyn Jason Thompson 19.10sec
2014 (Feb) Frosty Jay Jay Kelvyn Greenough 18.80sec
2014 (Sep) Size Does Matter Brooke Ennis 19.17sec
2015 Allkel To Excel Kelvyn Greenough 18.80sec
2016 Zipping Arnold Ian Cockerell 19.03sec
2017 Zinzan Brooke Brooke Ennis 18.89sec
2018 Kouta Mayhem Jessica Sharp 18.90sec
2019 Myrniong And All Anthony Azzopardi 19.01sec
2020 Zambora Lou Jason Thompson 18.98sec
2021 Ferdinand Boy David Geall 18.88sec
2022 Sacred Stance (NSW) Michelle Sultana 19.14sec
2023 Maybe Yesterday Andrew Paraskevas 18.784sec

Contact Us